Skincare, Facials & Sugaring

call Djaouida 206-919-5562
login

Reviews

 

Tracey
5/4/2015
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

My first facial was absolutely AWESOME!! I\\\'ve already booked appts for the next few months....I used to think this was just those with extra $$...but \\\"au contraire\\\"...this is a MUST for everyone out there...this is really taking the best care of yourself....and Djaouida makes it affordable....and she is sooo FUN...a beautiful soul that you will be sooooo happy to have in your life! She also offers very affordable skin products that she calls \\\"your friends\\\"....SOLD!! These easy to use products you can daily use...until your next decadent facial....NO REGRETS!! (How do I really feel...?....lol) :)

Tracy,thank you so much. It's going to be so fun to try out all the facials! I look forward to your next one😊

~Djaouida


Denise
4/10/2015
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I\\\'ve seen Djaouida a couple of times now and love the products that she uses. The facials are simply decadent, of course the Goddess at this point is my favorite. I have also booked an appointment for my daughter as a Mother\\\'s Day gift. I can\\\'t wait to hear her critique of the experience. She loves all products natural and of course chocolate. (Can you guess which one I booked). :) I hoping she will love it. I love the environment that the Wellness Group is in. Extremely comfortable and the staff have been nothing but great. Djaouida is very professional, friendly and personable. I am glad that our paths have crossed. Got a lead on a dermatologist for a mole check. Networking in West Seattle, I love it. I will continue this treat for myself on a regular basis. Makes me feel special and makes me smile. Everyone should do this every once in a while for themselves. It\\\'s such a treat.

Thank you Denise. I'm so glad we crossed paths too:-) I love pampering you<3

~Djaouida


Heather
1/6/2015
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Just had my first facial with Djaouida. She is friendly and knowledgeable...knowing just what my skin needs. The whole experience was relaxing and luxurious - from the scents of the products to the deft and gentle massage. My skin is soft, radiant, and rejuvenated. I cannot wait for my next day of pampering.

Thank you Heather! I'm so glad you're happy with your facial and I can't wait for your next one!

~Djaouida


Chanel
9/2/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

It was a wonderful experience going to Djaouida for hair removal. The atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing and conversation with Djaouida was incredibly delightful. She was professional yet approachable, flexible, and good at what she does. I highly recommend anyone in the area to try her for hair removal, facials and other skin care needs. I wish there were more places like hers!

Awww thank you Chanel! Come back and see me next time you're in Seattle<3

~Djaouida


Jaclyn
8/15/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

If I could give my experience a 10 stars out of 5 I would!!! I am an individual who does not pre plan pampering time; Djaouida was able to get me in quickly and offered amazing products. I have smelled like chocolate for 24 hours and that was enough for me to come back. I cant wait for my next session with her!!! I may even try a different package. If you are considering visiting her stop hesitating now and start with the Goddess!!! See you soon Djaouida

Thank you Jaclyn! It was so fun talking to you..and I can't wait for your next visit too:-)

~Djaouida


Kari
8/8/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I heart sugaring! I have little to no breakouts vs my experience with wax. Djaouida is a sugaring master! You are in good hands when you are in her studio!! She is very professional and you feel calm and cared for in her presence.

Yay! Thank you Kari. I heart sugaring too.

~Djaouida


Amber
8/6/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

The Goddess Facial was divine! Love the scents & felt so relaxed. Thank you Djaouida for a wonderful experience :)

Thank you Amber! I'm glad you enjoyed your facial. I hope to see you again.

~Djaouida


Nicole
8/1/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I wanted to get a facial before my vacation, but had to settle after instead. I researched in the West Seattle area and came across Djaouida. I'm so glad I did! Not only was the price reasonable compared to major spa businesses, but the smells were amazing! Djaouida made me feel extremely relaxed. She picked the goddess facial for my first one (I'll be back for more). I was overcome with the smells of chocolate and coconut the entire time. My only facial concerns are dryness and after this facial it was definitely not dry. I came out of there smelling like an almond joy! My bf even commented on how good my face smelled :o) This was about a week ago and my face is still shining and soft as ever! I havent even had to wear make-up all week. I will definitely be back for some more facials. Thanks Djaouida!

Oh wow! Nicole thank you so very much. It is so fun to come to work and do my job. I love it. And..this is why! I can't wait to see you again.

~Djaouida


Fairy
7/30/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Absolutely loved the place, and Djaouida! She's such a sweet and patient person, I've backed out on a few appointments with her, and my only regret was not pulling through to each one of them. The whole experience, as it was my first time taking a European facial, was simply amazing!! And throughout the process she made me feel comfortable and kept great conversation going, along with awesome tips on how to care for your face. Will be recommending her to my mum, and will definitely come back for more facials and sugaring soon! Thank you very much!!:D

Fairy thank you so much. I'm glad we finally connected. I'm excited to see your mum too!

~Djaouida


Tonia
7/24/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I was hestitant about trying sugaring at first especially since I'd never had a bikini wax before but after meeting with Djaouida and her explaining to me the process and how she'd been trained, it put my mind at ease. She has a wonderful "bed side" manner and made my first experience wonderful as she told me what to expect and how it would feel. I couldn't have been more happy or comfortable during that first appointment. She is a true sweetheart and I've now been seeing her every month now for almost a year for my french brazilian sugaring and I HIGHLY recommend her. Her products are wonderful as well so I recommend checking those out too!

Thank you Tonia! I'm so happy with your results, and I love chatting with you every visit:-)

~Djaouida


Tazue
7/6/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida is absolutley great! Her place is stylish and clean (and has the comfiest table), and easy to find parking for. She did a great job and was a really warm, and knowledgable person. Besides doing a great job, she gave me tips (and how to make a cool sugar scrub) to get rid of ingrown hairs. I would definitely recommend her if you are interested in sugaring!

Tazue thank you so much! Remember...you can use your sugar and honey scrub for everything! Don't forget to get yourself some coconut oil to follow up with:-)

~Djaouida


Megan
6/19/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida is a doll. She is a master in her field. A saint with her clients' comfort. A fighter for only providing the best organic products. And basically the best customer service I've had with skincare. My face is something people see all the time (it's pretty hard to hide)....so I wanted someone I could trust making changes to it. I now religiously see D for my brow and lip sugars. As a treat to myself, I also get her facials every few months. I've tried almost every facial--the most annoying thing about her facials? I don't know which one to pick, because they're all INCREDIBLE. Yesterday she "took me to Hawaii" with the Hawaiian facial. For my Birthday she gave me a chocolate facial (I wanted to lick my face), and before some of my big events (weddings, parties) I've got the Geisha, or Pumpkin (if it's Fall). It sure beats the facials at the other spas where they poke and prod your face with tools, blasts of moisture, and picking at zits. D is the opposite. Organic, gentle, and your face glows. It sounds cheesy, but a friend actually stopped me and said I had a "fresh faced glow." D is also super clean. Her room has zen like curtains, always a candle lit, and soft music, and now she has a line of products I'm dying to get my hands on. Her table you sit on is heated, she always has gloves on, the blankets are soft, and the curtains allow it to create a meditative light/darkness balance. I could really fall asleep in there-even when she's sugaring me. Overall, go to Djaouida. I've had friends go to other places, and I honestly don't see them super impressed. They're in and out. Sure the job gets done, but with D--she gets the job done, and makes it feel like a second home. I look forward to getting my eye brows sugared--how many people can say that?? Thanks Djaouida!!

Megan thank you so much! It has been a pleasure to pamper and polish you these last 3 and half years that you've been coming in to see me. I absolutely love it! Your skin has changed so much, you look fantastic and keeping the glow!

~Djaouida


Shahrzad
6/7/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida is great! I feel so lucky to have found her! I\'d heard of the sugaring but never tried it myself cuz it sounded like a sticky mess! Djaouida really believes in her products and methods... Very all natural so great for sensitive skin like mine! She\'s efficient, quick and friendly. I can\'t wait to try a facial! Thank you for your great work!

Thank you Sharhzad! You're doing a great job with your sugaring routine and your skin very much agrees with it. I'm so glad you found me too:-)

~Djaouida


Sarah
6/2/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I had my first facial with Djaouida last Saturday and was very impressed with both her professionalism and the high-quality, natural products she uses. My skin felt so soft and smooth afterwards, and definitely has a glow and brightness I haven't seen in a while. I will definitely be back next time I want to treat myself!

Sarah thank you!!! I'm so lucky to meet new faces and make them happy:-) I look forward to pampering you again!

~Djaouida


Jeri
6/2/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I loved the entire experience I had while receiving a facial from Djaouida. From the soothing atmosphere to the calming music to her gentle touch. She also took extra care to accommodate for my highly sensitive allergies. My face was so smooth afterwards I kept wanting to touch it. Thank you Djaouida!!

Thank you Jeri:-) I'm so happy to gear you enjoyed your facial. I hope to see you again soon.

~Djaouida


Wynona
5/9/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I booked a series of facials with Djaouida as part of my personal renaissance as a woman-of-a-certain-age! Djaouida, with her naturally gentle products and her professional and kind attention, is a powerful partner in creating my new and vibrant look.

Wynona it has been so much fun to work with you and your beauty plan. Thank you for choosing me, to be a part of it. You look fantastic!

~Djaouida


Samantha
5/5/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida is such a breath of fresh air to my skin.... All of her products are natural, no chemicals or little metal extractor tools to make your skin angry and red.... She's professional, her office is relaxing, and you'll feel like a new person when she's finished with your treatment. If you've never been, you should definitely give her a try..you won't regret it.

Samantha! Wow, thank you for giving me a try. I know you have sensitive skin and I'm so glad you found me, the products love your skin! YOU did look like a new woman:)

~Djaouida


Alisa
5/4/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I have been getting facials from Djaouida for years and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. My dark spots are gone, no new wrinkles, my skin feels soft. Do something nice for you and come see her!

Alisa it has been so much fun getting to know you these last few years! I love how dedicated you are with your monthly facials. It definitely shows! Thank you for letting me be your fountain of youth!

~Djaouida


Devon
5/3/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida was awesome! She was very good at what she does, quick and gentle, and very funny. She made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The results of sugaring are amazing! I have my next appointment booked and would highly recommend her to anyone. I'm excited to try her other services as well.

Devon you are so awesome! I love what I do and most of all meeting new faces that keep coming back for more! Thank you so much:-)

~Djaouida


Devon
5/3/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida was awesome! She was very good at what she does, quick and gentle, and very funny. She made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The results of sugaring are amazing! I have my next appointment booked and would highly recommend her to anyone. I'm excited to try her other services as well.

Devon you are so awesome!I love what I do, and most of all meeting new faces that keep coming back for more! Thank you so much:-)

~Djaouida


Misty
4/16/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I first came to Djaouida for my birthday to pamper myself, and I must say that it was the best facial ever!! She makes you feel so calm and relaxed and is very gentle. The products she uses are all natural, so that\'s an added bonus. I cannot wait to see how my face will transform (smoother) with regular visits. I\'ve already made my next appointment and scheduled one for my mom too. I highly recommend coming here!! Also, I did have a bikini sugar and I was nervous at first,since it was my first time, but it was so easy. I should have started sugaring a long time ago.

Misty thank you so much! I'm so happy you came in to see me for a birthday facial and sugaring...good job! I'm excited to see you for your next visit and your mom too. Thank you!!!

~Djaouida


Annamarie
4/5/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

As a connoisseur of facials I can sincerely say the session with Djaouida was a rejuvenating and glowing experience. The products are all natural and the scents are a journey for the mind and soul. Djaouida has elevated skincare to new heights of health and radiance. I have received so many compliments on my glowing healthful skin. I have become a dedicated client to a masterful skincare artist.

Annamarie thank you so much! You are such sweetheart. I loved our session, and cannot wait for our next one. I'm taking you to Morocco lady! It is people like you who remind me of how much I love my job.

~Djaouida


Jenny
4/3/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

The experience of my facial was transformative, and the relaxation and pampered feeling lasted through the next several days!

Awesome! Thank you Jenny. I hope to see you again.

~Djaouida


Meredith
4/1/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Thank you Meredith! I will see you soon for your next appointment.

~Djaouida


Diane
3/30/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

My experience at Djaouida was awesome. This was my first facial at Djaouida. She did great job on my face...it was so relaxing and my face was so refresh. I would definitely come back and recommend her to my friends and family. Thank you for this awesome service:)

Diane thank you so much for coming all the way from Auburn to see me! I'm so glad to hear it was worth the trip. You and your sister were so sweet. Enjoy your freshly polished skin. I look forward to seeing you again!

~Djaouida


Andrea
3/25/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I can not tell you how many compliments I get on the look and feel of my skin and I owe it all to Djaouida! I have been seeing Djaouida every month for just about three years to get my skin pampered by her amazing skills and incredible products! Not only does she give amazing facials but also gives you tips and tricks on how to keep your skin up between visits. Who knew honey and sugar is a great exfoliant?! Do yourself a favor and get yourself in to see Djaouida, you will not regret it, nor will your skin! 5 stars is not enough... I give 100 stars!

Thank you so much Andrea!I must say, since you've been so dedicated to your monthly facials, your skin has looked fantastic! I always look forward to your visits and appreciate your support.

~Djaouida



3/21/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida gives a wonderful facial!I Have been a loyal client for almost four years. I recommend anything on the menu. Djaouida provides a very relaxing atmosphere and is very personable and professional.Try any of her services you will be hooked!

Thank you Dana. Your consistency has definitely paid off! I always enjoy your visits.

~Djaouida


Gracie
3/15/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida is quick and efficient, but also takes the time connect with her client in order to create a comfortable environment. Her professionalism is evident in how knowledgeable she is about all of her products and services and her ability to offer personalized advice. She has a very calming demeanor that put me at ease. I definitely plan on returning for follow up sugaring appointments and I'm also going to book one of her famous all-natural facials!

Thank you Gracie! It's meeting people like you that makes me love my job even more. I look forward to your next visit!

~Djaouida


Meghan
3/3/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida makes you feel like a friend the minute you walk in. She's very knowledgeable and set me up with 3 facials to be done in order before my wedding day. Not only did she make me look and feel amazing, but she put my mind at ease whenever I was feeling stressed or anxious! I absolutely love that she uses all natural products and she explains how/why they work as she's using them. I would recommend Djaouida to anyone looking for quality body care and a smiley face! She's the best!

Meghan it was so fun to see the transformation of your skin. And thank you for the photo of your wedding day! I just wanted to see how everything came out and you were perfect. Prepping you to be a bride was so much fun! I look forward to more visits from you.

~Djaouida


Rachel
2/1/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

I have been getting my facials and sugaring done by Djaouida for almost two years. Djaouida is very personable and knowledgable. She always gives me tips on how to improve my skin. Djaouida uses organic ingredients for her facials which I love. She is super quick when it comes to sugaring which makes the process painless! I go to her because I am comfortable with her and I trust her! She even gave me a list of references to help me start my wedding planning! I highly recommend Djaoudia to anyone that wants amazing facials that leave your skin soft and glowing for weeks!

Rachel you are such a doll. I always look forward to your visits! Keep up the good work taking care of your skin. It definitely shows!

~Djaouida


Naomi
1/20/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Djaouida is warm and friendly and takes excellent care of your skin. The Goddess facial has an amazing scent and leaves your skin feeling renewed. Her space at West Seattle Wellness is beautiful, quiet and relaxing.

Thank you Naomi! I really enjoyed talking to you. Good job giving yourself a day of beauty, you deserve it and your skin looked wonderful.

~Djaouida



1/18/2014
Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star Djaouida Skincare Review Star

Have you ever wondered what it feels like to be royalty? Well, after an hour with Djaouida you'll know. Not only does my skin look and feel like a million bucks, my spirit also feels rejuvinated. This place is an absolute gem! Calming, relaxing atmosphere, wonderful music, and one of the best estheticians around. When you're in Djaouidas hands, it's a healing experience. I have severe skin sensitivities, and bad eczema, and have never been able to find someone who understands how to work with intensely sensitive like mine, and uses products that truly work with my skin. Until now. I've finally let go of my fear of 'the painful facial' and can make it a regular part of my beauty routine. Cannot reccomend this place highly enough!

Wow! Thank you Erin. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and connect with someone who really is an awesome person and who has great taste in music! I look forward to taking care of you and your skin.

~Djaouida

 

 

Facials

Djaouida Skincare only uses 100% all natural ingredients

Pumpkin Facial Natural enzymes in organic pumpkin dissolve dead cells as a gentle blend of powdered honey and detoxifying clay draws toxins from the skin. More Info
Mediterranean Facial Coconut, Red Wine, Olive Oil, Grape. This luxe skin treatment boasts an arsenal of potent age-fighters, including polyphenols, resveratrol and natural vitamins. More Info
Geisha Facial The Geisha facial was inspired by the ancient Asian beauty secrets. Crushed freshwater pearls brighten skin as pure ginger stimulates circulation. More Info
Moroccan Facial Escape to Morocco for an engaging journey for the senses and treat your skin to restore suppleness and youthful glow. More Info
Goddess Facial This is the most decadent facial. Virgin coconut oil and dark chocolate mask followed by a hand and arm massage. More Info
Hawaiian Facial Escape to the islands. Tropical coconuts, mangoes, papayas and pineapples. Purifying clays gently draw toxins from deep within. More Info
European Facial Customized facial for your skin. Deep cleansing designed to improve the look of the pores, minimize breakouts and softens. More Info
Fruit Smoothie Facial This fresh facial treatment is a potent blend of fruits and gentle clays. How does pink grapefruit, pomegranate and strawberries and cream sound? More Info
woman bikini sugaring

Sugaring

Sugaring is the most natural, gentle and effective way of hair removal. The results are far more superior to waxing. Sugaring is less irritating and less painful and will make you significantly smoother.

Djaouida is a certified sugarist and provides sugaring hair removal in Seattle. She is great at creating beautiful brows and is fast and proficient with brazilian sugaring. Djaouida can make anyone who visits leave with a smile on their face. Djaouida’s sugaring hair removal services include:

  • Brazilian
  • Bikini
  • Full Leg
  • Full Arm
  • Brazilian
  • Bikini
  • Full Face
  • Brows
  • Lip
Sugaring Services


Djaouida Skincare Facials & Sugaring is located inside the West Seattle Wellness center, across from Starbucks and 24HR Fitness, in the Westwood Village.

(206) 919-5562
West Seattle
2600 SW Barton St.
Suite A-24
Seattle, WA 98126
Tuesday : 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday : 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday : 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday : 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday : 11:00 am - 4:00 pm